Navigation:  User Manual > Domains Management >

Delete a Domain

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

domains_create


To delete a domain, right-click on the name of the domain and select "Delete" from the pop-up window:

 

It is not possible to delete/move the domain where the user is currently logged. In the screenshot for example, to move or delete the Domain 1it is necessary to enter the Root Domain.

 

After a message asking for confirmation, the domain will be deleted. The removal of a domain implies the removal of all its children domains (if any) as well and can influence the login settings of the users as the table below.

 

if the removed domain:


at the next login, the user:

was configured as default domain


will find the list of all the other domains still available

was the only domain available for the user


will read an error message, stating that there are no available domains

if the user configured the option: login to the last selected domain


will find the list of all the other domains still available