Navigation:  User Manual > Users Management >

Disable Users

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

To disable specific users, click on "Users management" from main menu:

User_list

 

Search for the users about to be disabled, select them by checking the boxes next to their names and click on "Disable". A message confirming that the action has been successfully performed will display:

User_Disabled

A disabled user is still available on the system, but the login option is disabled. With this function it is possible to remove a user's ability to access the platform without deleting the user account. This function is used when it is necessary to temporarily remove some users' access to the system. When a user is inactive, other users can still find the materials the user has published on the platform.