Once a material has been published on the repository, a confirmation message will appear and the following window will display:
For any material, it is possible to display the following information:
- ID: unique id generally assigned by default to the material
- Title: material title (metadata "Title")
- Description: material description (metadata "Description")
- Format: the material format
- Language: the language assigned to the material
- Reuse: by opening the collapsible area it is possible to display the "URL" and "Embed" info for the material
- Last update: the user who created the last version of the material and its creation date; by selecting "Update", it is possible to create a new version. The Publish window displays. Proceed like when publishing some content materials. It is then possible to view all the versions of such content by clicking on "Material versions" from the menu on the left hand side.
- Checkout status: by clicking on the relevant button it is possible to change the material status to checked-in/out
- Owner: by clicking on the owner's name it is possible to display his/her email address. The owner of the material can use the "Change" button to give the ownership to another user
- Sharing: the current sharing level of the material is displayed. By using the "Share" button it is possible to share the material with other users; for more information refer to the Sharing Material section.
- Branching: indicates if the material has been created or not as a branch of another material; by selecting "Branch", it is possible to create a new object (with a different ID) as a branch of the current one, providing a branching name explaining the reason why the branch should be created; the new material is a copy of the last version of the current material and it is tied to the original material through a "is a branch of" relationship: the branching page collects all the materials belonging to the same branching tree.
Either some or all of the following operation options will be available from the bottom of the page depending on the user role:
Preview: by selecting "Preview", a browser pop up window will display the content. If the browser is not able to recognize the file type, a download option will be presented instead
Download: by selecting "Download" a .ZIP file with inside a physical copy of the content will be downloaded to the local PC
Delete:by selecting "Delete", the content will be deleted from the Digital Repository.
Duplicate: by selecting "Duplicate" a copy of the content will be created as new object (with a different ID) in the Digital Repository
Package: (this option is only available in the case that the relevant material is a Learning Object) by selecting "Package" the system will create a SCORM package containing the selected LO. For more information refer to the Create Package section.
From the right hand side part of the window, the following widget boxes may be displayed according to the user role and content type:
in this box it is possible to display the following information:
- whether the material has already been assigned to a workflow (if a workflow has already been assigned, the name of the relevant project will be displayed)
- current material properties: if a workflow is assigned to the material, the current workflow steps properties will be diplayed. If no workflow is assigned, the default properties will be displayed (Not locked, Cannot be delivered, Review allowed)
- Workflow Summary link: by clicking on this link it is possible to assign a new workflow to the material or to work on the current workflow step according to whether the material has already been assigned to a workflow.
in this box it is possible to display the following information
- number of material versions available to be delivered (whose status is "deliverable" and not "obsolete")
- last version status
- "Deliver" button: if the last version has not a "deliverable" status, by clicking on this button a pop-up window appears from which it is possible to set the "deliverable" status. In this way the last version will be available to be delivered
- Material's version link: by clicking on this link it is possible to enter the material version history page where all the material's versions are listed. For more information refer to the Versioning section.
Edit: by clicking on the "Edit" button it is possible to edit the material by using the Online Editor. NOTE: this widget box is only available in the case that the relevant material is a Learning Object. For more information on how to use the Online Editor, please refer to the Create LO section.
From the top left menu either some or all of the following options will be available:
Please refer to each specific section for more details.
Attention: the different buttons displayed on a material management page may vary according to the users's permissions on that material. This permissions are related to the user'roles and to the current domain type. For more information on the influence of domain type on materials' management refer to the Domain Types section.