Navigation:  User Manual > Digital Repository > Material management >

Tasks

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

When selecting "Tasks" from the left hand side menu of the content details window, after a workflow has been associated to the object the following window will show all the tasks related to that specific content appears:

tasks

To view a specific task, click on its name and from the window that then displays, the following options are available:

Assign resources to a task
Add a new sub-task
Edit the task

Refer to each specific section for more details.

 

From the window listing all the tasks related to a specific content, the "Filter task" panel also appears on the right hand side of the screen:

tasks_filter


From here it is possible to filter the tasks in order to display only the desired ones.

 

To show a list including only TASKS (which are the activities assigned to resources) do not select the "Group Task By Activity" option. Therefore, if a project contains an activity which contains other activities but NOT tasks, these activities will only be found if the "Grouping" option is selected. Vice versa, if this option is NOT selected, such activities will NOT be found.

 

Practical example: if you create a new "empty" project and assign N materials to a workflow template within that project, when you look at the list of the project's tasks WITHOUT selecting the "group" option you find an empty list, because the project at this time includes N activities but no tasks. However, if you select the "group" option, the list includes the N activities created by the assignment of the N materials to the workflow template.

 

The "Filter by Type" option allows the display of either "Development" tasks or "Review" tasks or both of them. However, bearing in mind that it is possible to create a task without defining its type, to obtain a complete list of tasks, NONE of the "filter by type" options should be selected.

 

The "Filter by Occurrence" option works on the tasks dates. Please note that:

• A task is considered "Past" when its end date is before the current date

• A task is considered "Future" when its start date is after the current date

• A task is considered "Current" in all the other cases

 

The "Hide tasks where I am not:" option works in the same way on tasks and activities. The listed conditions can be combined with each other.

 

The last option, Hide if [ ] Task completed, allow to display/hide the completed task, by default this option is checked, so the completed tasks will not appear on the list.

 

Select the wished filtering criteria and click on the "Update" link.

See the chapter "Project Management" for more information on how to create and manage tasks.