Navigation:  User Manual > User Roles > Manage user roles >

Edit

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

By clicking on "Edit", it is possible to edit the existing user role. The following window will be displayed:

UserRoles_Edit

From this window it is possible to change any role data; to save all the performed changes click on "Save". By clicking on "Reset", all the changes will then be cancelled, providing that the changes have not yet been saved. Click on "Cancel" to close this window without saving any changes.

The update of a user role works on the features the users assigned to that user role are entitled to use only if the update refers to the included permission; if the update refers only to the personal data of the user role (name and description), it has no repercussions on the activities of the users assigned to that user role.

The removal of a permission included in the user role could reduce the features available to users assigned to that user role (unless the users still have the permission thanks to the assignment of another user role including it, in which case the features available to them are the same despite the permission's removal). Vice versa, the addition of a new permission could increase the features available to users assigned to that user role (unless the users already have the permission thanks to the assignment of another user role including it: in this case features available to them are the same despite the permission's addition).